Trap Shooting
Open and Save here
Club Webpage Links
QCTA Western Zone
Richard Morrison
Po Box 1119 Roma 4455
Mobile 0438 107255
Viv Moore
25 Charles St Surat 4417
Mobile 0427 265600
Accredited Coaches
Paul Rollings L1-Robert Nugent L1-Rodney Woodrow L2
Coaching Co-Ordinator & Zone Coach
Richard Morrison 0438 107255
Carnival Allocations 2018
Western Zone Skeet Carnival
Inc. State Night Skeet Championship
Roma Clay Target Club
14th & 15th July 2018
Western Zone Trap Carnival
Surat Clay Target Club
28th & 29th July 2018
 Click Here

Championship Allocations 2018
State Niqht Single Barrel Continental Condamine
26th January 2018
State Mixed Tarqets Surat
21st April 2018
Commonwealth Niqht Mixed Tarqets Cunnamullla
11th May 2018
Western Zone Trench Surat
16th June 2018
State Niqht Skeet Roma
14th July 2018
State Double Barrel Continental Dalby
26th August 2018
Western Zone Shoot Allocations 2018 TBA
Western Zone Condamine
Results 2010
Western Zone C-Burnett
Results 2011
Western Zone Cunnamulla
Results 2012
Western Zone Chinchilla
Results 2013
Western Zone Kingaroy
Results 2014
Scrubby Creek Gun Club 50th Anniversary Shoot Results and Photos 2017
Results and Photos here - More Photos here
Western Zone Roma
Results 2015
Western Zone Dalby
Results 2016
Western Zone Junior Team (Jack Bishop absent) won the team event at the State shoot in Townsville 2018
Western Zone Team for the State Trap Townsville 2018
Ladies QCTA State High Gun Jill Moore 2018
Western Zone Open Team won the team event at the State shoot in Townsville 2018
Western Zone Moonie
Results 2017
Western Zone shirts available now
Click picture of Richard
Shirts are $35,
Sizes available are S, M, L, XL etc...
Please post payment
with Name, Address and Size to:
Viv Moore 25 Charles St Surat
 Queensland 4417
or PM Viv for bank account details
The Qld Ladies Team from 2018 ISSF Trap Nationals (all from Western Zone!) Stephanie Pile Jessica Harris, and Viv Moore. Echuca, Victoria Janruary 2018
Surat Annual Results 5th, 6th, 7th May 2017
Fine & Windy - 79 Shooters
25 Pair State Night Double Rise Championship; Overall: 1st Byron Hewitt 55/60
AA: 1st Brian Kneipp 52/60, 2nd Daryl Stevens 53/60
A: 1st Nicki Robertson 49/60, 2nd Jack Bischoff 44/60
B: 1st Brett Johnstone 41/50, 2nd Frank Robinson 39/50
C: 1st Craig Bischoff 41/50, 2nd Jane Kirby 26/50
Lad: 1st Viv Moore 37/50, Jun: 1st Harry Mintram 38/50, Vet: 1st Keith Simpson 44/50
25T Points; Overall: 1st Byron Hewitt 117/117
AA: 1st Brett Pile 114/117, 2nd Danny Green 110/111
A: 1st Brett Johnston 75/75, 2nd Nick Campbell 73/75
B: 1st Travis Streeter 73/75, 2nd Patrick Magee 71/75
C: 1st Tom Rollinson 65/75, 2nd Craig Bischoff 64/75
50T Continental State Single Barrel; Overall: 1st Harry Mintram 50/50
AA: 1st Julie Allan 49/50, 2nd Byron Hewitt 47/50
A: 1st Brayden McKee 47/50, 2nd Les Sutton 47/51
B: 1st Nicky Robertson 46/50, 2nd Travis Streeter 45/51
C: 1st Geoff Scott 43/53, 2nd Jane Kirby 42/53
Lad: 1st Kylie Green 39/50, Jun: 1st Bryce Willmann 44/50, Vet: 1st Keith Simpson 46/50
50T Double Barrel; Overall: 1st Danny Green 107/107
AA: 1st Dean Cusack 90/91, 2nd Clayton Cusack 81/82
A: 1st Brayden McKee 102/103, 2nd Nick Campbell 75/76
B: 1st Bryce Willmann 106/107, 2nd Tony Allen 53/56
C: 1st Geoff Scott 49/50, 2nd Craig Bischoff 58/63
30T Points Score; Overall: 1st Clayton Cusack 180/180
AA: 1st Byron Hewitt 179/180, 2nd Brian Kniepp 108/111
A: 1st Nick Campbell 87/90, 2nd Nicky Robertson 107/111
B: 1st Sean Beckmann 90/90, 2nd Jack Bischoff 100/105
C: 1st Geoff Scott 84/90, 2nd Rohan Jamieson 82/90
30T Handicap; 1st Jack Graham 30/30
2nd Sean Beckman 51/52, 3rd Bryce Willmann 50/52, 4th Jeff Ferrier 39/41
5th Nicky Robertson 38/40
15 Pair Double Rise; Overall: 1st Daryl Stevens 39/40
AA: 1st Geoff Moore 37/40, 2nd Brian Kneipp 37/40
A: 1st Brett Johnstone 29/30, 2nd Nicky Robertson 27/30
B: 1st Jack Bischoff 28/30, 2nd Sean Beckmann 24/30
C: 1st Craig Bischoff 23/30, 2nd Tom Rollinson 20/30
Overall: Daryl Stevens 316/325
AA: Byron Hewiit 315/325
A: Brett Johnstone 321/341
B: Nicky Robertson 300/325
C: Geoff Scott 278/325
Lady: Julie Allan 295/325
Junior: Harry Mintram 311/325
Veteran: Keith Simpson 303/325
Kev Knight Flyer - Thanks to Rod Woodrow SCTC
Surat Clay Target Club
20th May 2
Results Western Zone Trench Championships
It was a great day with 21 shooters attending from 6 different clubs Well done to everyone who attended the day
It was great to see a few new shooters having a go
Results for the day and Western Zone Teams:
Overall: Steph Pile
A Grade- Rod Woodrow, B Grade- Brett Pile, C Grade- Viv Moore, Junior- Brayden McKee
Open Team
1. Brett Pile 2. Rod Woodrow 3. Mal Collins 4. Geoff Moore, 5. Clayton Cusack, 6. Dean Cuscack
1st Reserve- Richard Morrison
Ladies Team
1. Steph Pile, 2. Viv Moore, 3. Nicky Robertson, 1st Reserve- Jill Moore
Junior Team
1. Steph Pile, 2. Brayden McKee, 3. Lockie Broom
Veteran Team
1. Mal Collins, 2. Geoff Scott, 3. Jeff Ferrier
Photo's by Nicole Robertson